THE CUTTING EDGE

The area around the Landhies roundabout is a harrowing nightmare for motorists.

Friday July 1 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Experience is the best teacher, says Eliab Otiato.

Friday June 24 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

The humbling experience of the Pangani Six, Ruth Gituma notes, makes interesting reading.

Thursday June 23 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Rotich pledged in the Budget Speech for the 2016/2017 financial year to widen the tax bracket.

Wednesday June 15 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Next year's National Prayer Breakfast should be held at the Safaricom Stadium Kasarani or the Nyayo National Stadium.

Thursday June 9 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

The run-up to the poll is dominated by retired fellows and other senior citizens.

Monday June 6 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Private developer putting up building at intersection of Mbagathi Way and Lang’ata Road in Nairobi "must be a powerful induvidual".

Friday June 3 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

A way must be found to tame the recklessness and impunity of boda boda riders.

Friday June 3 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Cord and Jubilee must agree to engage in dialogue over the fate of the electoral body commissioners.

Sunday May 29 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

“I am unable to tell who between the university and Helb is playing games on me.”

Friday May 20 2016


THE WATCHMAN

Mama Lucy Choir, Ruth proposes, should be retained at State House.

Friday May 13 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Matatus with screeching or rather whistling exhaust pipes that are such a nuisance on Nairobi routes are back with a vengeance, says Mulugheta Berhe. 

Wednesday April 20 2016


The Cutting Edge

Even as he welcomes the debate on the curriculum change that could see the 8-4-4 system phased out after three decades, Kanyi Gioko has a word of caution.

Tuesday April 5 2016


The Cutting Edge

Wambua is unhappy with Cord leader Raila Odinga’s reaction to the chaos in Parliament during the State of the Nation address last Thursday.

Monday April 4 2016


The Cutting Edge

The trouble with our traffic control is that it is more about fault-finding and less about making the roads any safer.

Friday April 1 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Githuku Mungai wonders why a piece of technology that is readily available is not being used to nail the culprits.

Tuesday March 1 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

There is a four-man armed gang in Eastleigh, Nairobi, that has been terrorising wholesale traders, reports Nicholas Juma.

Monday February 29 2016

Ms Kassam at her house in Kerugoya on February 24, 2016 after the failed attempt to kidnap her. PHOTO | GEORGE MUNENE | NATION

Ms Kassam at her house in Kerugoya on February 24, 2016 after the failed attempt to kidnap her. PHOTO | GEORGE MUNENE | NATION  


THE CUTTING EDGE

Kenya needs an abrasive and pragmatic leader.

Friday February 26 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

The order by education ministry for headteachers to release KCSE examination certificates for students with fee arrears is a sign of impunity.

Thursday February 25 2016


The Cutting Edge

The Kenyan National Highways Authority has noted an appeal for the maintenance of the Airport North Road at Embakasi, Nairobi, by clearing overgrown bush that obstructs drivers’ view.

Thursday February 11 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Radia and her neighbours have been experiencing numerous power blackouts and surges.

Wednesday February 10 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Nairobi was less congested and cleaner than it is today.

Tuesday February 9 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

The guidelines on school fees for children in public schools simply do not work.

Sunday February 7 2016

By THE CUTTING EDGE

THE CUTTING EDGE

Parliament has finally twisted the knife in the heart of our hitherto progressive Constitution.

Tuesday February 2 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

There “are no African solutions to African problems, as some of leaders may want us to believe”.

Tuesday February 2 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

The expansion of Ngong Road, Nairobi, to four lanes is excellent news.

Sunday January 31 2016


THE CUTTING EDGE

Sometimes, he claims, customers pack their goods for themselves.

Friday January 29 2016