Kibaki gazettes salaries team - Daily Nation

Kibaki gazettes salaries team

Monday December 19 2011


President Kibaki in consultation with the Prime Minister Raila Odinga on Monday appointed Ms Sarah Jepkemboi Chumo Serem as chairperson of the Salaries and Remuneration Commission.

Other members of the Commission are Daniel Ogutu, Sellestine Kiuluku, Serah kinyua, Brig (Rtd) Samuel Ndururi, Isaiah Kubai, Jacqueline Mugo, Ann Elizabeth Owuor, Peter Oloo Aringo, Jason Namasake, Joseph Kinyua, Titus Ndambuki and Wanjuki Muchemi.

The names are contained in a special issue of the Kenya Gazette.

Ms Serem holds a Bachelor of Arts (Sociology and Political Science) and a Masters of Business Administration from the University of Nairobi.

She is a member of the Institute of Human Resource Management (HRM) of Kenya and has over 28 years experience in HRM practice and other management undertakings