alexa Muthomi Njuki appoints new 5-member public service board - Daily Nation

Muthomi Njuki appoints new 5-member public service board

Saturday October 19 2019

Njuki with new county officials

Tharaka-Nithi's new Secretary William Micheni M’Birichi, Public Service executive Abraham Maruta, Governor Muthomi Njuki and the newly appointed Public Service Board chair Julius Miriti at the county headquarters in Kathwana on October 18, 2019. PHOTO | ALEX NJERU | NATION MEDIA GROUP 

More by this Author

Tharaka-Nithi Governor Muthomi Njuki has appointed a five-member County Public Service Board following expiry of the previous team's tenure.

The five are Julius Miriti (chairman), Ms Gatakaa Mbabu (vice chairperson), Mr Mutembei Nabea (secretary) and two members, Mr Njoroge Rwego and Mr Mutwiri Charoge.

They will take over from the team that served under Mr Njuki's predecessor Samuel Ragwa.

The governor asked the board to uphold integrity and commitment and said no employment opportunities will be offered soon because of a bloated wage bill.


The county's new secretary is Mr William Micheni M’Birichi, who has taken over from Dr Fredrick Kamundi whose term began in 2013.


Governor Njuki has also reshuffled all the seven sub-county administrators and the 15 ward administrators, a move he said will improve service delivery.

He issued the 15 ward administrators with motorcycles to ease their movement while on duty.


Addressing the team at the county headquarters in Kathwana on Friday, the county boss assured residents that his government would continue offering them the best services.

“I have made sure employees are in dockets related to their professions unlike before when you would find an economist working in the agriculture department,” he said.

The governor warned that any county employee found politicking or engaging in discrimination would face disciplinary action.