Full list of Groove Awards 2014 winners - Daily Nation

Full list of Groove Awards 2014 winners

Monday June 2 2014

Gospel artist Pitson receiving an award from

Gospel artist Pitson receiving an award from Director of Digital Communication in the Office of the President Dennis Itumbi at KICC on June 1, 2014. His song 'Lingala ya Yesu' won the Song of the year award. PHOTO/GERALD ANDERSON 

More by this Author

The Groove Awards is an annual Gospel award that seeks to recognize new and old talent in the music industry.

Though it started as a small local gathering in 2004, the event has grown over the years to include other East African countries such as Uganda, Tanzania and even Rwanda.

Here is the full list of 2014 winners:

Male Artist of the Year – Bahati

Female Artiste of the Year – Sarah K

Group of the Year – Nicholas Harmonies

New Artiste of the Year – L-Jay Maasai

Song of the Year – Lingala ya Yesu by Pitson

Worship Song of the Year – Hakuna Silaha by Sarah K

Album of the Year – Kirathimo by Grace Mwai

Hip Hop Song of the Year – Wannabe by Dee

Audio Producer of the Year – Jacky B

Video Producer of the Year – Sammy Dee of Cleancity Media

Video of the Year – Mateke by Size 8

Collabo of the Year – Ngai ti Mundu by Betty Bayo ft Mr Seed

Ragga/Reggae Song of the Year – Live up by Hope Kid

Dance Group of the Year – Gospel Warriors

Gospel Radio Show of the Year – Gospel Sunday on Milele FM

Gospel TV Show of the Year – Crossover NTV

DJ of the Year – DJ Mo

Radio Presenter of the Year – Anthony Ndiema of Radio Maisha

Songwriter of the Year – Sarah K, award presented by predecessor Mercy Wairegi

Artiste of the Year (Western Africa) – Uche

Artiste of the year (Eastern and Central Africa) – Solomon Mukubwa

Artiste of the Year (Southern Africa) – Pompi

Central Song of the Year – Busy Busy by Betty Bayo

Eastern Song of the Year – Kitole by Stephen Kasolo

Nyanza Song of the Year – Christine Otieno

Rift Valley Song of the Year – Laleiyo by L-Jay Maasai

Pwani Song of the Year – Ahadi za Bwana by Pasto Anthony Musembi

Western Song of the Year – Khwekanile by Geoffrey Kwatemba

Skiza Ring Back Tune of the Year – Loise Kim