County commissioners moved in reshuffle

Tuesday September 12 2017

Interior principal secretary Karanja Kibicho.

Interior principal secretary Karanja Kibicho. He has moved county commissioners in a reshuffle. PHOTO | EVANS HABIL | NATION MEDIA GROUP 

More by this Author

Three county commissioners have been recalled to Harambee House in a reshuffle.

Interior Principal Secretary Karanja Kibicho announced the reshuffle in a letter dated September 8.

Vihiga County Commissioner Pauline Dola, Joseph Keter (Kilifi) and Samuel Njora (Kisii) were recalled to the Office of the President at Harambee House.

Mr Keter's position has been taken over by Mr Magu Mutindika, who was in Marsabit.

Nairobi County Commissioner Godfrey Kigochi takes over from Mr Njora in Kisii County.

Vihiga, Nairobi and Marsabit counties are yet to get replacements.

The changes saw Nyeri County Commissioner Karuku Ngumo transferred to Kwale County.

Mr Fredrick Shisia (Mandera) will replace Mr Ngumo in Nyeri County as Mr Kutswa Olaka (Kwale) heads to Mandera County.

Mr Mohammed Maalim, who has been Kisumu County Commissioner, swapped positions with Mr Alex Ole Nkoyo, who has been Makueni County Commissioner.

Mr Mwenda Njoka, Director of Communication at the ministry, confirmed the changes.

"The changes are official. It is an ongoing process being done to enhance service delivery," said Mr Njoka.

The affected are expected to report to their new stations on September 15.